Freedom of Information Act Section 4 Disclosure

The Village of Willow Springs is a municipal corporation formed under 65 ILCS 5/1-1-3. The purpose of the Village is to provide for the health, welfare and safety of the public. This is accomplished through providing public safety in the form of police protection and fire protection; sewer systems; roads and bridges; community development; zoning and building regulations; health regulations and all other duties required by law.

The Village is divided into the following functional subdivisions:



The total operating budget of the Village is \$16,133,890.

The locations of the offices are as follows: **Village Hall** (One Village Circle), **Police Department** (8255 Wilow Springs Road), **Public Works** (8261 Willow Springs Road), **Community Center** (8156 Archer Avenue).

The total number of employees of the Village is as follows:	<u>Full Time</u>	Part Time	<u>Total</u>
Administration/Clerk/Building:	5	1	6
Police Department:	15	18	33
Public Works:	7	4	11
Independent Contractors (Inspectors):	0	3	3

The Village of Willow Springs has the following boards and commissions that operate in an advisory capacity relative to the operations of the Village. The Village Board is the only board that has final decision-making power and sets policy for the village, enacts ordinances, and provides financing of village operations:

Village Board (Elected by the Voters of Willow Springs) (Final Decision Authority)

Village President	Melissa Neddermeyer
Village Trustee	Tom Arra
Village Trustee	Terrance M. Carr
Village Trustee	Michael C. Kennedy Jr.
Village Trustee	Rick Mika
Village Trustee	Fred Posh
Village Trustee	Robert Sprinkle

Beautification Commission (Appointed by Village President) (Advisory)

Chairman	Linda Arra
Commissioner	Jason Buege
Commissioner	Nancy Meingast
Commissioner	Christina Michalek
Commissioner	Beth Piersialla
Commissioner	Rebecca Scott
Commissioner	Kathy Thalji

Planning and Zoning Commission (Appointed by Village President) (Advisory)

Commissioner	Frank Bianco
Commissioner	Irene Haugen
Commissioner	Vito Mistretta
Commissioner	Pat Suero
Commissioner	Andrew Tomko
Commissioner	William Tortoriello
Commissioner	Vacant

Police and Fire Commission

Commissioner	Sam Balark
Commissioner	Neil Anderson
Commissioner	Steven Svetich

The Village of Willow Springs employs Two (2) FOIA Officers. For all village records, except police department records, the FOIA officer is Lori Charles. For police department records, the FOIA officer is Rosemary Hollman.

All requests for village records must be presented in writing by form mailed to Lori Charles at One Village Circle, Willow Springs, IL 60480. Records may also be requested by emailing foia@willowsprings-il.gov or by fax at 708-467-3910. You may also request records through the Village website at www.willowsprings-il.gov. VERBAL REQUESTS ARE NOT ACCEPTED. Fees for such requests may be found on our website.